Lew’s Road Trip

I am preparing to leave the People’s Republic of Connecticut behind and head back to my adopted home state of Arizona. My first stop will be Gettysburg, Pa. where I will spend a couple of days touring Gettysburg National Military Park. I have visited the park before and it is always a humbling and educational experience. Other stops will include sites of the Wilderness Campaign and, of course, Appomattox Court House. My great-grandfather was pardoned by General Ulysses S. Grant on April 10, 1865 at Appomattox Court House . He served with the 1st Louisiana Infantry (Nelligan’s) which was attached to the Army of Northern Virginia under the command of General Robert E. Lee. 

I am looking forward to the trip. More later. –Lew-

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

